The Vampire Diaries Inspired Outfit

The Vampire Diaries Inspired Outfit
Hey everyone.
Okay let’s be honest. Who hasn’t pictured themselves as a character on their favourite TV show? Well, I definitely have and today’s post is about what I’d wear if I were a character on The Vampire Diaries. Let’s start off:
The Jacket
If you’ve watched The Vampire Diaries on The CW then you’d know that it’s pretty much a dark show with a lot of dark – mostly black – outfits. This leather jacket would fit in perfectly with that mix. It’s also comfy enough to keep you warm in the cool Mystic falls air, with a hoodie just incase it rains.
The Top
Just something simple to throw on under the jacket and surprisingly this is the most expensive item of clothing here when I thought it would be the jacket or the necklace.
The Heels
I really like these shoes – wish they were mine. Yes, walking around in the woods in heels can be quite difficult, but Caroline manages just fine.
The Sunglasses
In an attempt to keep with that mysterious vibe that the Salvatore brothers seem to emanate, I’d rock these semi dark shades.
The Jeans
These jeans are quite a contrast to the dark theme that I’m trying to keep, but, I just felt that something light was needed in this ensemble. Comfy, fitting jeans just ready for an impromptu chase in the woods.
The Lips
I have a weakness for a dark red lip. They’re just so bold yet subtle at the same time.
The Necklace
This outfit was in desperate need of some colour, hence this gold necklace. Just something simple and nice.
The Ring
And how could I possibly forget my daylight ring! I wouldn’t want to burn. It’s a nice, simple, vintage ring from ASOS. I like it – a lot. I should probably get myself one.
What do you think of this outfit?
Do you watch Vampire Diaries too?
What do you think your role would be if you were a part of the show?
Bye everyone and I’ll talk to you in the next post.
1743587890004722040114
**The links to purchase these products are down below.

Graphic tee
shopambience.com

Motorcycle jacket
amazon.com

Ankle boots
alloyapparel.com

7 For All Mankind gold jewelry
7forallmankind.com

Lips makeup
etsy.com

Leave a comment

