Fashion Friday #1

 Hey all, I know it’s been a while since my last post and that my posting hasn’t been too regular this month, but the final exam rush has started way earlier than I expected with all those assignments to do and tests to study for. But, I will still try my best to do posts at least twice a week. That’s all that I can promise at this point and come June, things should be back to normal if not better.
So, on with the post. Today’s post is ‘Fashion Friday’ where I have concocted – I’d say one of my best clothing combinations yet.
Fashion Friday #1
Blazer
This is a gold sequinned blazer from Topshop at a price of $74. I couldn’t find this particular jacket anywhere on the internet, but here’s a pretty good look alike, still from Topshop for £39.20. I really like the jacket with all it’s sequins and such, it’s simple yet it says a lot, and it really just brings the whole outfit together.
Dress
I have a crush on this dress. It’s a white dress with just a tad bit of floral print. There’s a cut out in the mid-centre and a partial gold belt at the front. Shape-wise it’s just a sleeveless body hugging dress, but the detailing just really makes it pop and stand out. The dress is from Sass and Bide – they have some outrageously gorgeous clothing.
Shoes
I chose these shoes as the colour really highlighted the floral pattern of the dress and also because those shoes are just something else. I’ve been wanting a pair of sneaker styled stilettos. These come from heels.com here for $89.99 and their from the brand ‘Priviledged’ and right now up until February 5th, heels.com is offering free second day shipping as well as free return – so take advantage while you can.
Jewellery
I chose these earings because the outfit is already so out there that I just wanted to keep accessories minimal and simple. The 14K white gold diamond studs come from JCPenney at a price of $833.33, but you can get a pair of zirconia look alikes at Amazon for a way lower price of $49.00 here.
Clutch
This clutch comes from Jimmy Choo at a price of $1,450 here, but that is outrageously expensive so I found some alternatives for you guys. At River Island you can get a somewhat similar clutch here for £12.00 or you could also get a completely gold envelop clutch at eBay for $11.48 here. $1,450 here, but that is outrageously expensive so I found some alternatives for you guys.
Sunglasses
I really like round sunglasses, these ones are from Chanel for £220 here or you can get something similar at ASOS here for a way lower price of £10.
What do you guys think of this outfit?
What would you change?
Which items do you like most?
Bye everyone, and I’ll talk to you in my next post.
Stay classy.
1743587890004722040114
Leave a comment

