Sunday Nails – Nude Barbie

Today, I’ll be starting a new feature on my blog called ‘Sunday Nails’, where every Sunday I’ll be posting my fave and new nail looks. I hope you guys enjoy this feature.

Nude Barbie

Image

I love accent nails, they’re so creative and there are just so many ways that you can do them. I named this look Nude Barbie because, the base is all just a nude colour with bright pink accents – that happen to remind me of Barbie.

Image

For the pink accents I used the L.A Girls Black Light Nail Polish Disco Brites in the shade ‘Rock n Roll’. The application of this polish was very easy and it’s one of my favourites, colour and application wise. I’ve had it for a while and with it being a black light nail polish you can expect to see something really interesting if you have a black light handy.

Image

This polish is from L.A Colors, I can’t be sure what shade it is as this is quite an old bottle of polish to the point where some letters are no longer there, as you can see in the picture above. In person, I can tell you that this polish is more like a sheer pink that you can only see at an angle, but in pictures it comes across as nude. But, I like it either way regardless.

I hope that you guys like this nail look and I’ll talk to you guys in the next post.

Image

 

TWITTER || BLOGLOVIN || FACEBOOK

  • You can check out L.A Girls Cosmetics here.
Leave a comment

