#TheWinterProject – Winter Nails

Hey guys!
This post is dedicated to my favourite winter nail colours – and to #TheWinterProject! If you haven’t heard of #TheWinterProject it’s basically where some other bloggers and I will be blogging about our winter and Christmas favourites, every Tuesday until December 24th. For Week 1 we’re blogging about our favourite nail polishes.
I’m not one for dark colours in winter. Whenever I think of winter – the snow, the cold temperatures – I think of light/pastel-y colours. Even though I don’t really wear polishes often, of all the shades I’ve used I’d have to say thought that my all time favourite nail polish for winter is the O.P.I – Hey Get In Lime:
Image
Not only do I love the colour, but the name just puts a smile on my face. The wide brush really helps with the three stroke method, the formula is a great consistency which makes the application super easy and the colour lasts and lasts. I can usually go a couple of days without this polish chipping – it’s so durable. This polish looks a bit dark to be considered pastel, but I promise that it only looks that way inn this picture, it goes on quite light. I found a link for you guys to get this polish here.
What do you think of this nail colour? Would you get it?
I’ll talk to you guys in the next post!
1914575981170201211013
*Yes, technically I know this post is a day late, but I just joined in on the party today. The other posts will be on time though, I promise.
3 thoughts on “#TheWinterProject – Winter Nails

  1. Pingback: #TheWinterProject – Favourite Winter Scents | Vanity Rose Official

Leave a comment

